Skip to content


Advocacy for Inclusion’s Board of Management’s principal objective is to maintain and ensure that the overall activities of AFI are managed properly. This includes overseeing and appraising the organisations’ strategy, policies, and performance.

Each Director works in accordance with the AFI board charter, which outlines their powers, their responsibilities and how they can best represent the interests of the organisation.

The AFI Board are committed to good governance, ensuring that the organisation is operating in line with its purpose and achieving results for people with disability in Canberra.

2022 – 2023 Board of Management members:


Carsten Shaw

Vice Chair

Robert Altamore


Felicity Haigh


Diana Melham

Receiving Officer

Carla Millner-Bradley

Non-executive members

Tina Tran

Stuart Wall

All members can nominate for the Board of Management. You can become a member of AFI here.